Kafka in Tangier
Kafka in Tangier Audiobook
Chapter 7: Audio
0:00
-17:06

Chapter 7: Audio

The Days (1)

Narrated by Paula Haydar.


“I woke up this morning to a scream piercing my eardrums and a cold fist of steel clenching my heart. My first thought was that Judgment Day was upon us. But then I recognized my brother’s voice buried inside the growling scream. My heart practically jumped out of my chest at the next scream – a scream of animal fright, in the voice of my sister-in-law…”

You can read/listen-to previous chapters from the archive: https://kafkaintangier.substack.com/archive

0 Comments
Kafka in Tangier
Kafka in Tangier Audiobook
A translation in progress of the Novella. One chapter per week. Translated by Phoebe Bay Carter. Narrated by Paula Haydar.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Recent Episodes